Products I’ve Used Up 2013

IMG_2112

 

I didn’t use up as many products as I would have hoped…but I do not waste any of the products nor do I use them excessively just to use it up. Let’s see what products I enjoyed from this pile:

Sally Hansen Insta-Dry top coat: I do really enjoy this product. Places a good amount of shine to any nail polish and allows the nail polish to last longer. I had to toss this however since the formula was getting too gloomy. For next time,  I may try to purchase a nail polish thinner and see if that works. I would repurchase this.

Covergirl LashBlast Mascara: I really enjoyed this mascara for a while…but then when I tried other mascaras and went back to it I realized it was unfortunately not a favorite for me anymore. The mascara does give volume and the waterproof version does hold my curls. However, it doesn’t give the length that I want and the biggest downside to it is that it’s hard to remove even with a eye makeup remover. I use the Sonia Kashuk eye makeup remover…and sadly I see couple of eyelashes falling off by the time I’m through taking this off! I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the other tube of this mascara I have left… D:

Benefit Pore-fessional primer: Unfortunately this isn’t used up but I had to toss it because I was certain this primer was breaking me out. I think most primers do break me out unfortunately :(. I didn’t feel too bad tossing this though since it came with a kit.

Fresh Sugar lip treatment: this is the only lip balm that will actually hydrate my lips. All drugstore products I’ve tried (Nivea, chapsticks brands, etc.) all do not help. For a while I’ve been getting the Fresh sugar lip balm trio in Sephora for my birthday for free…but unfortunately they won’t have that kit to give this year I believe. So I had to go ahead and purchase the full size (which is 22.50). That is quite a lot of money for lip balm! But what can you do. Definitely something I would repurchase.

Bite beauty lip gloss in 2008 from their 15 Shades of Sephora kit. This lipgloss came in a set of 15 way back in the summer or early fall. I like the philosophy behind this brand. They formulate their lip products so that they not only give color to your lips but they are also safe to consume. They claim to only use natural and organic ingredients in their products…so a definite plus! Unfortunately this lipgloss wasn’t my favorite out of the set…but I did end up using all of it since I left it in my backpack for me to use all day. I didn’t enjoy it too much because it didn’t have much color payoff…it was mostly a pinky clear gloss with mini-glitter. The glitter was gritty at all though. I also didn’t enjoy it because it tasted funny…like artificial fruit flavor. I’m overall enjoying the other lipglosses from this set.

Smashbox photo-op eye brightening mascara: I got this mascara with the wondervision Mega palette from my sister. Unfortunately this product was too dried up for me to even use it the first time. I’m not sure if it was due to it being the deluxe size…but nevertheless I would not recommend this product to anyone. Thumbs down.

L’oreal Telescopic mascara: I really enjoyed this mascara for length. The mascara does not flake nor does it smudge on me which is good. It was easy to take off and easy to apply to the small lashes on the edges and the bottom lashes as well. It held my curls even without waterproof version. The only thing I didn’t like about it was that the mascara brush was a little filmsy…and after awhile the brush lost it’s curve. HOwever I would definitely repurchase this product.

Aveeno tinted moisturizer in medium: This is probably the only foundation I will use forever probably. All foundations/BB creams/ moisturizers I’ve tried this year have been a disappointment.

Hope this mini-review was helpful~ thanks for stopping by.

 

 

Leave a Reply

