Smashbox Wondervision Mega Palette

Hello! Today I will be featuring a palette my sister bought me for Christmas…Smashbox Wondervision Mega Palette!

wondervision

Isn’t this wonderful? The eyeshadows are in all colors of the rainbow AND the quality in these are absolutely amazing. So pigmented and buttery it’s better NOT to pound your brush on these shadows. Just a light tap will do. The palette comes with 30 eyeshadows, four blushes, and some instructional cards you can use to get some ideas for your look.

wonder1

I was skeptical on how these groupings may look based on these cards so I decided to try one today. This look is called the “soft cat eye look” and I followed it as close to it as I could.

step1wonder

Step 1 all over lid with the hot matte pink. Your eyes may look irritated at this point.

step2wonder

Step 2 Adding crease color. Using a matte purplish blue that is much more blue than purple. At this point I’m a little concerned because I didn’t realize how pigmented this color was but once it’s blended it looks really beautiful.

step3wonder

Step 3 Deepen outer V with a sparkling purple. This color was also quite pigmented so lightly tap into the color.

step 4wonder

Step 4 lining eyes with a matte black.

step 5 wonder

I personally wanted more eyeliner so I added Maybelline’s Eyestudio gel liner in Eggplant which is a dark purple eggplanty color as the name suggests. Then added some L’oreal’s telescopic mascara in blackest black. (Love this mascara for length).

wonder final look

wonderfinallook2

The look is definitely something I wouldn’t have tried on my own…for ex. using  matte pink on my lids. I only tried it because of the card and the combination it told me to use. I’m glad these cards are able to inspire me to use different color combinations and looks.

This can see myself using this palette ALOT. Overall A+ on this palette!

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Wondervision Mega Palette

Leave a Reply

