Holiday Nails

IMG_1776

 

Yesterday I retried for the 2nd time (yeah I’m bad…some nail polishes I haven’t even tried yet! >.<) Zoya’s nail polish Sarah. For the accent nail I put on Essie’s sugar daddy one coat first then added Sephora’s glittery top coat in Only Gold for Me.

Left to right: Essie’s sugar daddy, Zoya’s nail polish in Sarah, and Sephora’s glitter top coat in “Only Gold for Me”

 

IMG_1778

 

The color of the red nail polish is beautiful~it’s a glittery metallic jewel toned ruby red with gold microglitter. However, the nail polish barely lasted on my nails! As you can tell from the picture above the nail polish chipped a little bit on me the 2nd day I wore it! 😦 No like.

However, I do enjoy the combination I created with the accent nail. I think I will try doing all my nails in that combination.

But overall I think the whole color scheme and color combo reminds me of Christmas. 😀 Excited for the holidays!

Leave a Reply

