Em Night Life Palette Look #2

Hello everyone! Long time no see. Today I wanted to show you a look that I absolutely love using the Nigh Life Palette.

Photo on 11-2-13 at 1.02 PM #2

Maybe this is at a funny angle but I wanted to focus on the eyeshadow color and they way it enhances my brown eyes.

Photo on 11-2-13 at 11.56 AMPhoto on 11-2-13 at 11.57 AM

 

The eyeshadows on fluorescent light.

mac pinky storm

 

I used Stormy Pink Mac paint pot as a base

happy hour

 

Then I mostly used the section Happy Hour for the eyeshadows. After applying Stormy Pink on my main lids I started smoking out my outer lids with a black-dark blue eyeshadow in the section called “midnight”. Then all over my lids I applied “friday night” and used “5 to 7” mainly on the center of my lids for a light sparkly pop of light purple. The light purple also kind of leans greyish which matched my outfit today. The “friday night” is a blueish purple…seems more blue than any other purples I have in my collection. The colors are quite nice and complemented well with my outfit today.  For a highlight on the tops of my eyebrows I actually used “twinkle twinkle” from “City Glitz” section in the palette. My eye look today in general also matched pretty well with my nail color this week:

IMG_1701

 

It’s a pretty dark lavender color with a blueish greyish undertone. Good in two coats and spreads evenly and easily across the fingers. Highly recommend this Essie nail color.

For my cheeks I used Dolce Vita from my Nars Voulez Vous palette and for the lips I used a Bite lipgloss “2002” from their “15 Shades of Sephora” collection. And for foundation I am currently trying out “YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation.” The foundation doesn’t have the greatest coverage but it does make the skin look healthy and naturally beautiful. I recommend it to those who don’t have too much skin issues. For my mascara I’ve been currently using L’oreal’s telescopic mascara which is pretty good for a drugstore mascara. Great for even my straight stubborn lashes. You can’t layer the mascara too much unfortunately or else the lashes will turn spidery.

Btw don’t you love the sweater I’m wearing? It’s this pretty light grey sweater I got from Forever 21 for 20 bucks or so. I freaking love Forever 21 and their deals on clothes. It’s warm, comfy, and quite flattering on the figure. And it’s a nice color on my skintone. Highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

