Face of the Day- Current Foundation Routine

Photo on 10-6-13 at 9.57 AM

Do not let my makeup deceive you ladies. I have serious break out issues at the moment. I don’t know if it’s a weather change, stress from med school, or something but my acne has been pretty bad so I need something to really cover my face. These are the products I’ve been using to give a natural yet flawless looking skin.

IMG_1684

Revlon Photoready stick concealer in Medium Beige, Covergirl Outlast Foundation (mix the soft honey and medium beige color together), Urban Decay Naked Skin BB, and Hello Flawless! Powder Foundation by Benefit color “All the world’s my stage” Beige.

I’ve realized that the Covergirl Outlast foundations can really make my face look cakey and unnatural without a primer underneath…especially in the dry area I’m in. So I’ve recently tried the Naked BB cream to put underneath my foundation and I think it helps quite a bit. And the good thing is so far the Naked BB has not made me break out…which makes it one of the few primer-type products that doesn’t break me out. For more troubled areas I place the Revlon concealer over it and blend the product with my fingers onto my skin. Finally I powder my face with the Hello Flawless powder foundation which gives my face a bit more coverage.

Rest of my face: Mac’s liquid eyeliner in Defiantly Feline, EM Cosmetics eyeshadows from the Night Life Palette, Rimmel’s Scandaleyes eyeliner pencil in Nude, L’oreal Telescopic Mascara, Mac’s powder blush in Plum Foolery, ELF’s bronzer from the St. Lucia’s blush/bronzer duo, Maybelline’s lipstick in Fuschia Flash topped with NYX’s lipgloss in Beige, and Clinique’s eyebrow powder.

EDIT!!: Okay I think I was too quick to judge the Naked BB cream. It doesn’t necessarily break me out but I think it’s clogging my pores because upon closer inspection I see tiny little dots all over my face! Not good! I’m going to quit using it and see if it is the culprit. I will let you know!

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day- Current Foundation Routine

  1. How much coverage does the Hello Flawless powder foundation give? I realized I don’t have any powder to mattify my face with if it’s too dewy-looking.

    Good luck on your tests!! I’ll be praying for you.

    • Thanks cat I need it!! Yeah the powder gives pretty good coverage and for your complexion I think it’ll be perfect since you don’t have too many skin scar issues. I personally need to use foundation and this powder foundation to give me the coverage I need since my skin has been horrible recently.

Leave a Reply

