EM Michelle Phan Cosmetics Look 4: Dinner at Eight

After actually trying it on my face right now, I realize the best way to use these shadows is to use your fingers (except the dark shadows).  Please see my previous blog post to see what shadows I used!

Photo on 9-13-13 at 6.44 PM

So from the Dinner at Eight quadrant, I used the highlight blush (candlelit) and patted it all over my eye lids. Next I used the tan matte color (a la carte) to deepen my crease (I love this color!). After that I placed the pink shimmery eyeshadow (sweet dessert) on the center of my lids, and the metallic taupy gold (hors d’oeuvres) on the outer third of my eyes (love this color too). Last I lined my eyes with the matte black eyeshadow (eight o’ clock). On my lips I used the kir royale sheer red lipgloss and dotted Rimmel Stellar Apocalips lipgloss on the center of my lips.

Photo on 9-13-13 at 6.46 PM

I would say I totally dislike the highlight candlelit color as a highlight for my face. It seems like a chalky white color on my skintone. I did overall enjoy the eyeshadows I used for this look…although I would have liked if some of the eyeshadows were a little more pigmented.

Overall score of this quadrant: B+

This is my 100th post for my blog! YAY! 😀 Everyone have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “EM Michelle Phan Cosmetics Look 4: Dinner at Eight

Leave a Reply

