Bikini So Teeny and Orly Glowstick

bikiniglow

For this week’s nails, I decided to try out Orly Glowstick with Essie’s Bikini So Teeny on my hands. I tried to wait and nourish my nails for a bit before I applied nail polish to it again, but I just couldn’t resist! I had this combination in my mind for a while and I had to see.

glowstick

Orly Glowstick Nail Polish: In this picture, I added Essie’s As Gold As It Gets glitter polish on top of Glowstick to see the effect together. I don’t mind the effect of the combination, but next time I will try the Glowstick color on its own and see which I like better. I don’t a definitive review on the Orly Glowstick nail polish since I only tried it today. However, my first impression is that with two coats this nail polish is a bit streaky. I think the third coat may do the trick but I’ve have to try it more and let you know.

bikiniteeny

On the other hand, I had honestly forgotten to apply Orly Glowstick so I ended up painting my other hands all blue. Instead, I just added Revlon’s Whimsical on my fourth finger as an accent. I have posted a review of Bikini So Teeny on makeupalley:

I absolutely love the color of this nail polish. I have a large nail polish collection, but it’s one of the colors I use the most especially during the spring/summer. I had my bottle for a year now, so I think I have a good idea of how this polish applies and how it holds up even if you have it for a long time. Like I said, I love the color and the nail polish has a silver invisible shimmer which makes the polish glisten.

HOWEVER, this polish is tricky to apply. One coat, the polish is very streaky. Two coats the polish has smoothed out a bit but there is still a bit of unevenness. Only with three coats do I get the perfect finish. Instead of the polish doing the job for you, you’ve got to make sure you’re applying the polish as evenly as you can. This is why I take off one lippy.

I love pairing this polish with Revlon glitter polish Whimsical to give your nails the look of a shimmery blue waters. However, adding Whimsical on top makes the color change a teeny bit. I also like using this polish and pairing Orly’s glowstick as the accent color on the nails.

P.S. The Essie Shop Till I Drop nail polish lasted a while on my nails. The jelly finish and the color allowed the nail polish to look quite natural even when my nails grew longer. One of the Essie nail polishes I’ve tried that goes on hassle free and I am delighted to have it in my collection.

Leave a Reply

