Getting Ready

Today’s blog will be a short blurb on how I try to look more glowing in the summer time:

Photo on 7-7-13 at 2.49 PM

Start off with a bare face

7:7:2

Conceal under eyes, any blemishes, and uneven skintone. For under eyes I love using The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles in 30 Medium (pictured above). For blemishes I used Revlon PhotoReady concealer in shade medium.

glowy

Next set your concealer with powder. I’m using Revlon Nearly Naked in shade Medium at the moment since I moved now and the area where I live is really dry so I don’t need a super matte powder. I bronzed my face with ELF contouring blush and bronzer in St. Lucia and added color to my cheeks using Mac Royal Sunset. I love the combination and the bronzer and blush for a summer glowy look.

brows

Currently, I’m testing out the Milani Shadow Eyez in 03 Champagne Toast. I like using shimmery champagne colors as a base to brighten up the eyes. I applied this close to my lids in a half moon shape. Then I filled in my brows using Clinique Brow Shaper in 05 Charcoaled.

eyes

I first used my Naked 2 palette for eye shadow. Using YDK, I applied this to the outer third and the inner third of my eye. Next I used a mixture of Half Baked and Suspect to the middle of my eye. Afterwards I used a matte highlight shade Foxy right under my brow bone. I love using shimmery metallic eyeshadow especially in the summer since it makes your eyes look wet and shimmery.

After eyeshadow I drew a cat eye using Jordana Easyliner for Eyes Retractable Pencil in Black. I am also testing this eyeliner at the moment. I then coated my eyes with Covergirl Lashblast mascara waterproof version.

final step

Using my favorite highlighter from the Kourtney Kardazzle palette, I lightly applied this color to the front of my nose and very tops of my cheeks for added brightness. As for lips, I adore using lipglosses in the summer to give the lips a juicy plumpness. Above I’m using the color Lust from Mac…which is a mauvy browny pink. It’s a my-lips-but-better kind of color for me.

closeup

Close up of my eyes and face. Hope this mini-tutorial was amusing/helpful!

P.S. Starting real school tomorrow! :O :O :O

 

Leave a Reply

