Fail day

Tried to film something twice today but I totally failed to do anything right. My hair didn’t curl the way I wanted it to…my eyeliner came out horrendous. Ugh. Speaking of eyeliners I wanted to talk about

*Products: Eyeliner I won’t Repurchase*

eyeliners

Physician’s Formula: Most of their eyeliner products irritate my eyes 😦 I wish they didn’t irritate me eyes because otherwise these eyeliners do not smudge

Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection

These are the three skinny pencils you see in the picture above labeled “Physician’s Formula”

Cons: 1) Irritates my eyes! They burn  2) The blackest color isn’t black enough for my taste

Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Gel CreamLiner

Those are the three blocks you see stacked on top of each other in the picture.

Cons: Irritates my eyes!

Inglot Eyeliner Gel matte 77 in Black

This eyeliner is the one on the circular pot above

Cons: 1) Too creamy that if I mess up it smears everywhere! 2) Takes a long time to set so it smudges on me instantly

Pro: 1) it’s matte finish 2) I’ve heard other people say this stay on all day for them…when I apply it on top of a nonsmudgeable eyeliner like a liquid eyeliner or my NYX slide on pencil, then the Inglot eyeliner sets and does stay on.

Milani Liquifeye Pencil Eyeliner in 01 Black

Cons: Smudges!! I look like a raccoon at the end of the day

Pro: 1) A really nice jet black 2) Creamy

Mac Eye Kohl in Smolder 

1) Irritates me eyes!

I haven’t used this enough times to know what other pros and cons it has…couldn’t stand the burning sensation 😦

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner

Oops I took the picture of the mascara instead of the eyeliner but basically it has the same gold top and navy blue tube.

Cons: 1) Sets too quickly! This eyeliner sets too quickly that if you mess up you might have to just erase all together because it will not come off otherwise! 2) Since it’s so resistant to coming off I thought it would be good to use it outside or in the water…but no it flakes off in contact with water and rigorous outdoor activities

L’Oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense in Brush Tip form

I have a love, hate relationship with this thing. It’s the tube with the gold top and black tube. I love this brush applicator to apply over fake eyelashes. And if I need a thick jet black eyeliner look this is also good. BUT

Cons: 1) Hard to apply; I end up making the line too thick and the brush tip makes it difficult to make that gradual cat eye 2) Flakes off a bit at the end of the day…makes you look like you have pepper on tops of your cheeks. It stay on better if you put on a primer or base such as the Maybelline color tattoo. This eyeliner I may or may not repurchase…but this is the eyeliner that messed up my look today 😦

Leave a Reply

