Just terrible

Hello everyone! My first day out of work. And what do I want to do? TALK ABOUT BEAUTY! hahaha Especially things that didn’t work out for me. First of all, I wanna just say it’s awful what just happened today in Boston. Hope the affected people will be all right :(.

Anyways today I decided to play around with my smashbox palette. I buy too many eyeshadow palettes without truly utilizing them. My goal this year is to really make use of my smashbox palette and hopefully hit pan on some of the colors if they end up being good. And then maybe I’ll let myself splurge on another eyeshadow palette haha. Plus before I go to medical school I won’t have time to do these frivolous things. This is probably just a phase in my life but why not embrace it when I enjoy it? πŸ™‚

This is a palette I got I believe about two years ago for Christmas from my sister. Unfortunately I didn’t get this tip until after I bought it, but the palette isn’t the greatest quality from them since it was made in China. No offense to the Chinese products…but the Smashbox makeup made in USA are a lot better.

I chose to test out the dark green eyeshadow on the bottom along with the gold eyeshadow directly diagonal to the green on the right.

closeup

photo-7 photo-8 photo-6

The color looks beautiful here but actually it took me forever to make the green pop! The color looks muddy once you initially apply it and then almost all of the color fades away once you try to blend it. The green color is a matte color with little glitters. It is very chalky and hard to blend as well. I will never touch that eyeshadow again…I mean once you apply eyeshadow you Β don’t want something that looks horrendous an hour later. The gold eyeshadow however wasn’t too bad but I had to really pack that color to make the gold show up on my skin as well. I’ll probably continue to use that gold until it disappears but it’s not the greatest quality eyeshadow. The gold is a metallic finish.

My favorites from this palette is the lipglossy lipstick and the blushes. The eyeliner smudges on me and the eyeshadows are hit and miss. Let’s see what other looks I can come up with in this palette.

3 thoughts on “Just terrible

  1. You’re done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY πŸ˜€
    Doing these makeup blogs is a way for you to let out your creative side…I enjoy reading them! You know what…I did something very strange today (at least for me….I played around w/my face [eyeshadow, blush, eyeliner]…and I wanna work on my hair later to find the best way to style short hair). LOL, thanks for rubbing off πŸ™‚ It’s nice to finally be interested in this stuff….bc it is a good way to relax too.

Leave a Reply

