Life is a box of cookies

“Just remember, life is a box of cookies.”

I shook my head a few times and looked at her. “Maybe it’s because I’m not so smart, but sometimes I don’t know what the hell you’re talking about.”

“You know how they’ve got these cookie assortments, and you like some but you don’t like others? And you eat up all the ones you like, and the only ones left are the ones you don’t like so much? I always think about that when something painful comes up. ‘Now I just have to polish these off, and everything’ll be O.K.’ Life is a box of cookies.”

-Norwegian Wood by Murakami

_________________________________________________________________________

Another guy at the train station attempted to start a small talk with me but I was NOT in the best mood this morning so I gave very curt, cold responses. And I was heading to my train I saw the guy following behind me. I was so afraid he was going to stalk me…but THANK GOD he was just going about his way…I think. I kept turning around to see if he followed me to my stop but he didn’t.

I wish a normal GIRL would talk to me. That would be nice for a change.

Another random note: A beauty guru named Elle and Blair Fowler will be at a Barnes and Noble in my hometown. I’m kind of surprised they’re coming to Garland…but hey anything to get their book promoted I suppose. I kinda wanna go just to see if there will be girls flocking around them. I may not have time though because I’m staying late at work to attend a seminar featuring my boss and his research.

Also I went to Six Flags this past weekend! Didn’t get to blog about it but I may tomorrow :).

Leave a Reply

