Hungry for Hunger Games

So currently I’m on the third book. I’ve heard that the second and third book were disappointing and that the first book is the best. So I went on reading the first book expecting some epic novel whereas I wasn’t expecting much of the second book. So my initial presumptions I think made me enjoy the second book more than the first. After the second book, I was contemplating on whether I should read the third book in Spanish because I couldn’t find an English copy in the library. Luckily my coworker let me borrow her book. The books are not an enlightening read, but they sure help me pass the time while I’m on the train. I feel like the books were almost written with the intentions of  making it into a movie.

Work has been pretty stressful these days…and so I don’t really have much to share about my life right now. All I can say is I can feel that God is not absent through what I’m suffering. And I feel like for one of the few times in my life I feel not happiness but joy that comes from the Lord.

My current favorite praise song:

My recent favorite beauty product: Tarte smooth operating powder. It really helps mattify my T-zone.

Harry’s coming to Dallas this Friday. My coworkers, Harry, and I will watch the Hunger Games together. So exciting!

Leave a Reply

