Fortune cookie

I got a fortune cookie today with this message:

“A peaceful mind gives great power.”

I really needed to hear this this week. Despite the stress from work, I feel like God is giving me encouragement and strength in many different ways.

One thought on “Fortune cookie

  1. I love fortune cookie quotes!! I’m one of those kooky types who is very particular about which one she picks out of the bowl, and whatever fortune I get, I take it very seriously…at least for the first 3 minutes before it goes into oblivion.

Leave a Reply

