Eventful Weekend

Yesterday Harry and I celebrated our anniversary via Skype. We watched True Grit through netflix. It was a pretty good movie. He had flowers delivered to me with a note that said “Thank you for 3 years of love. Happy 3rd anniversary.” It was really sweet :). To have spent our anniversary away from each other deeply saddened me. Yet I’m praying that this distance will do us good for our future.

Today Mel and I had an awesome Bible study. I decided to let this memory verse be a one I may paste on my lab bench. “Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” (James 1: 1-4). I pray that despite the difficulties at work, God will grant me perseverance and grace.

Books I want to read these days: 1) Desiring God (reread it maybe??) 2) Infinite Jest 3) Wind-up Bird Chronicle 4) The Help

Recipe I’d like to share: Fish Taco Korean Version (I’m thinking of making it tomorrow maybe?)

All you need: 1) Flour tortilla normal size 2) Tilapia 3) Korean 튀김가루 (it’s like a mix to deep fry things? literally translates to Korean deep fry powder…one can find it at any asian store I believe 4) caesar salad mix 5) vinegar and soy sauce 초간장

How bout we make the soy sauce first? 1) Pour out as much soy sauce as you think you need 2) Dilute it a little bit with water. Add little bit of water then taste. If still too salty, add little more water, and so forth. Don’t make it too watery though. 3) Add Chinese black vinegar…or Surig vinegar…prolly a teaspoon or so. Add as much vinegar as you like to taste. 4) Add korean red pepper 5) Add sesame seeds. 6) Optional: Add a lil sesame oil. MIx well.

Next: 1) Squeeze a little bit of lemon on the tilapia. 2) Cut the tilapia into nugget-size pieces. 3) Put the tilapia in the Korean fry mix batter (instructions on how to make the batter is on the back of the bag). 4) Deep fry the fish in canola oil

Now just stack the food together! Flour tortilla, fried tilapia, salad mix, and drizzle a little bit of the vinegar soy sauce mix. Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

