New Year’s Resolution

Hello. This is a really really late post for a New Year’s resolution I guess but I guess it’s never too late to set some good goals for myself. And I wanted to post them here after I’ve prayed about them….and after I really decide to commit to them. I’m praying that God will give me grace and patience as I try to set my life around Him more and more each coming year.

New Year’s Resolution:

1)TO SPIRITUALLY GROW AND HAVE A HEART LIKE GOD; TO RELY SOLELY ON  HIM FOR MY EMOTIONAL AND SPIRITUAL COMFORT

To fulfill this goal more practically, I will read the Word while I’m on the train going to work. And I will try to pray and meditate on His Word… I won’t put a time on it because I feel like the time I come to God should be natural…not like a timed chore.

2) TO BE A LOVING WITNESS FOR GOD TO EVERYONE AROUND ME

God has already set this goal for me by placing me at my current workplace and by forcing me to take the DART. There are so many people who are in need and who need to know God in my community. I pray that God will help me fulfill this goal.

3)TO GET INTO MEDICAL SCHOOL

To set this more practically, I need to set a studying plan for my MCAT. This goal will definitely be challenging, but I MUST do this before the year is over. I hope that by being more disciplined in my spiritually life I will be able to be more disciplined in my studies this year…despite the fact that I will have to study after work. God please give me strength.

4) TO HAVE A GODLY, LOVING RELATIONSHIP WITH HARRY

5) TO BE MORE AND MORE LIKE A RESPONSIBLE ADULT

I felt this need to grow more responsible after my car accident this past December. Maybe this is an Asian family thing…but I feel like sometimes my parents haven’t given me the opportunity to grow more as an adult. I didn’t know what to do in a car accident…and because of that I am currently paying for it. There’s so many things I need to learn…and I pray that God will love me and grant me grace as I make mistakes and learn.

What I’m struggling the most these days is how I can be taken seriously as an adult and yet embody characteristics encouraged in the Bible. I feel like people look down on me because I look young and sound very young.

6) TO BE MORE FRUGAL WITH MY MONEY

I need to be more frugal with my money…and spend it more wisely. My plan was to open a separate bank account for the money I earn and learn how to manage it. I think though my mom is saving it for me. Regardless, the money I do have in my debit card I need to learn to use it more wisely. And not waste my money and stuff like makeup and clothes. I have too many blushes that the powder blushes I haven’t used too much are becoming chalky…I need to throw them out D:. And these aren’t just cheap blushes…they’re like $20 and up! I wonder how other women buy so much makeup and use all of it. And my lipstick too! I have so many that the ones I’ve hardly used are starting to smell like crayons. If I do have some money, I’d like to learn to be more generous and give more to my church and to those in need. Attending an American church has made me realize what it really means to give generously.

7) TO ALWAYS PUT THINGS BACK WHERE I FOUND IT.

This is an essential resolution I need to make one of these days because I lose SO many things because I don’t put things back where I found it. And because of this very bad habit, I can’t seem to find Mel’s DVD she lent me D:. I know…I’m terrible person. So this is a resolution I especially would like to fulfill this coming year.

8) TO BE POST MORE ON MY WORDPRESS 🙂

It’s not like anyone really looks at my wordpress…but I’d like to post here just for myself. To reflect back on my journals and see how far I’ve progressed…or regressed (hopefully not).

Leave a Reply

